Premed 101 Forums

Accepted/Waitlisted/Rejected??

Guest happy2bme

Guest happy2bme

Please keep all replies focussed as answers to the below.

If you can copy and paste the below form, and fill it out, that'd be awesome. If you want to contribute your GPA and MCAT stats in addition, that's great too.

------

I'm a (Province) resident in (undergraduate or graduate) studies. My GPA was (XYZ) and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: (x)

Verbal: (y)

Biological Sciences: (z)

Written Sample: (z)

I was (accepted/rejected/waitlisted) by Calgary. This is my (first/second/third/more than third) time applying to this school.

I applied to X,Y,Z schools.

I was interviewed at X,Y,Z schools.

Of all the schools I applied to, I'd like to attend (XYZ Med School) as my first choice.

Guest jgray2

i'll start, i guess. this post is also meant to give hope to those people with a lower gpa -- it can be done.

i'm an albertan resident with a ba/bsc in psyc and cell bio. my gpa was 3.49. i'll be the resident dummy, i'll bet. my last (and best) 2 years were 3.68. my mcat scores were:

physical sciences: (12)

verbal: (10)

biological sciences: (13)

written sample: (O)

i was accepted by calgary. this is my second time applying to this school. last year, i was rejected pre-interview.

i applied to bc, alberta, manitoba, queens, western, toronto, calgary. was rejected pre-interview at all but calgary.

Guest mg83

Hey,

I was accepted and this was my second time applying to the school...was rejected pre-interview last year.

cGPA = 3.67

Last 2 years = 3.92

MCAT = 9P, 9VR, 13BS, QWS

Lots of EC's and I've worked in a hospital for the last 5 years

Guest Lurkergonepublic

I'm an Alberta resident 4 years done a Biochem undergrad. My GPA was about 3.56 and my MCAT scores were:

12,12,12,S

I was waitlisted by Calgary, then accepted in the first week of June. This is my 2nd time applying to this school. Waitlisted last year too.

I was accepted at UofA