Premed 101 Forums

Accepted/Rejected/Waitlisted??? (for current applicants)

Guest Jixe

Guest Jixe

Just want to continue this process that Ian started in the other threads.

"If you can copy and paste the below form, and fill it out, that'd be awesome. If you want to contribute your GPA and MCAT stats in addition, that's great too.

Please keep all replies focussed as answers to the below. If you have any questions, please start a new thread so that this one stays on topic."

------

I'm a (Province) resident in (undergraduate or graduate) studies at (X) school. My GPA was (XYZ) and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: (x)

Verbal: (y)

Biological Sciences: (z)

Written Sample: (z)

I was (accepted/rejected/waitlisted) by NOMS. This is my (first/second/third/more than third) time applying to this school.

Of all the schools I applied to, I'd like to attend (XYZ Med School) as my first choice.

Guest dogpaddler09

I'm a Northern Ontario resident, I graduated from Human kinetics at Guelph in 1992. I have a second degree from a professional school from which I graduated in 1996. My OMSAS GPA is 3.28. I was waitlisted at NOSM the only school at which I interviewed. I previously interviewed at Mac but was bad-waitlisted there. Obviously, NOSM is my first (and only) choice.

• 2 years later...

To all of those who have a hope of getting in to meds....I'm a longtime lurker, first time poster.

Here are my stats.

1st Undergrad GPA: 3.23

Masters: 3.93

2nd undergrad GPA: 3.95

MCAT: (not that it mattered) VR:9, BS:11, PS:10, WS:P

So Dr. Happy Hippo & other individuals that monitor this message board constantly.....It is possible.

Interviewed at:

U of C

NOSM

Good luck to all.......Accepted at NOSM!!!!

See you in September!!!!! CHEERS!!!!

Waitlisted at NOSM - but no surprise since I have lived almost 18 years in Southern Ontario (plus 10 years in rural Sask.)

I got into U of C (my 1st choice) as an OOP, so I am happy to be moving back west!