Premed 101 Forums

Official University Of Alberta 2017 Pharmacy Applicants - Class Of 2021

starlight17

Hi everyone,

I thought I would start a new thread for this year's applicants. Last year's thread was super helpful.

Letter of Intent and Pharmacist Consultation Form have already been posted on Faculty of Pharmacy's website.

https://www.ualberta.ca/pharmacy/programs/undergraduate-bsc-in-pharmacy/prospective-student/admission-requirements

Good luck to all applicants!

• Replies 218
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Does anyone know of someone who has gotten accepted with a GPA lower than 3.5?

I really want to apply this year as I think my LOI and interview could potentially be strong... but I am very concerned and worried that my GPA (which is ~3.2-3.3) is not enough to even get an interview invite.

Thanks!

Hi everyone :) I am in my first year of the program (Class of 2020). Last year there were current students who were able to give advice and insight about everything from anxiety about admissions, and tackling the LOI and interview, to answering questions about the program itself. I found this extremely helpful, and hope that I can help you guys like the upper years did for me. If you have any questions feel free to ask, and I'll answer them as best as I can. Good luck to you all, and hope I can help!!  :D 

Hey, I was hoping to ask any pharmacy student that did their undergraduate at Macewan for a complete list of the courses they took. I just wanted to compare and see if I am taking the appropriate courses. My current & completed courses are:

CHEM 101/102, CHEM 261/263, ENG 102/103, BIO 107, BIOCH 200, MATH 114, STAT 151