Premed 101 Forums

I believe that my topic might suggest what my question would be, but before that let me talk about me. I am a nurse from India-RN in Toronto. I couldn't get into medicine when I was in India because of the different education system, which didn't consider my marks. But, I always had that nagging pain of not achieving the dream. And here in Canada, I found that there are opportunities to pursue your dreams. So I want to give it a try.

About my Education: BSc in Nursing (4 Years Program including Anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, sociology, psychology, social medicine) I got my grades in percentage converted to GPA by WES, which is 4.0. 

I am not sure if I can add these in my EC's: I have volunteered at a spiritual and cultural center since my high school in India, participated in regional language literature program and got certified, been student council member representative for my class to the university during my undergrad, presented a thesis on ischemic heart disease, worked for 5 years as RN in ICU, worked as team leader, presented two papers at two state level conferences, precepted Wisconsin Nursing students thrice, assisted with two double-blind studies, volunteered here at a cultural centre for a year, worked as staffing assistant while awaiting licensure and about to volunteer at CNIB and/or a community center.(Other than these have tutored students for free)  It sounds like a lot, but I am not sure if they are all valid ECs. And I have no idea if I have to provide supporting documents for each one of these.

About to prepare for MCAT and appear for the exam next year.

(Thanks for reading through this)

It will be great if I could get some answers for few of my questions.

1. DO you think if I can apply for med school? Cuz, came across the 'BIAS' topic during interviews.