Premed 101 Forums

Upgrade Undergrad GPA v. Pursue Graduate Studies

Looking through their admissions website, MUN looks to be pretty vague in what they're looking for in terms of GPA. 

As an IP student, I should be graduating with a cGPA of 3.85 (possibly 3.86-3.87, if I'm lucky) and average of approximately 85-87%. I'm finishing my last year, and then have a year to upgrade my application while I wait to know whether I'm accepted. I am kind of forced to take a year off as my application will not be ready to apply for September (mostly due to MCAT but I also wish to improve ECs further). I am planning as if I will have to apply for the second time, so that I remain competitive. 

While this is a little far in the future, I really want to formulate a plan. My 3 options seem to be:

A) Get a full-time job while I'm waiting - This could be helpful if it's somewhat within the health field, but if not, it might not be a huge strength on my application. However, I do not come from a privileged family so the money would be a help.

B ) Continue doing UG courses to try and boost my application further. This is pretty self-explanatory. 

C) Apply and spend a year in the MPH program. It's a 1 year program (September - August) that includes 2 semesters of courses and 1 semester of a workplace practicuum (paid or unpaid). I like this option because the courses are of interest to me, it has a shorter time frame, and it's within my "scope". It also provides some what of a back-up just in case I have to wait around for another year. I have a background in psychology (mostly social psychology) as well as business. However, I worry that it makes me look like a "cookie cutter" applicant.

Is it better to go for the graduate program, try to improve undergrad further, or work?