Premed 101 Forums
Sign in to follow this  
majinpatrick

UBC Med Student - Offering MD/Dental/Pharm Application Review Service & Tutor Services (MCAT, DAT, & PCAT)

Dear Prospective Student,

I am currently a medical student in Canada (UBC) and have been extremely successful in writing the MCAT, DAT, and PCAT and applying to medical, dental, and pharmacy school. I am offering tutoring services ($40/h) for these exams and application review services ($60/h) for these schools.

Application Review ($60/h)

I can help with your application to any school/program. For first time applicants, writing strong descriptions for your extra-curricular activities and accomplishments (awards, volunteer, employment, research, hobbies, personal experiences) is the main component that sets you aside from other applicants. With my help, I will highlight your accomplishments and involvement so your application will standout and schools will see you in the best possible light. I have scored extremely high on my written applications – For example, I scored top 5 of all OOP applicants (out of ~900 applicants across Canada) at McGill MD solely based on extra-curricular activities. I am unique over other reviewers because I progressively perfected my ability to write the applications over three years of applications at Canadian MD schools and one year of applications to Canadian dental and pharmacy schools.

Exam Tutoring ($40/h)

I have also successfully written the MCAT (130 P/C, B/B, P/S; 97% percentile), DAT (22AA, 23PAT; 94-99% percentile), and PCAT (99% composite percentile). Using my background with an MSc in biochemistry, TA experience at UofT, and classroom and 1-on-1 teaching experience, I am happy to work with you 1-on-1 to:

1.       Teach content and develop strategies for the sciences in any of these tests, and/or

2.       Teach content and develop strategies for DAT PAT, and/or

3.       Teach useful exam taking strategies to maximize your score, and/or