Premed 101 Forums

UBC Med Student - Offering MD/Dental/Pharm Interview Prep, CASPer Prep, Application Review, & Tutor Services (MCAT, DAT, & PCAT)

Dear Prospective Student,

I am currently a medical student in Canada (UBC) and have been extremely successful and have been offered admission to Canadian medical, dental, and pharmacy programs (both as an In-Province and Out-of-Province applicant to various programs) and their respective MCAT, DAT, and PCAT. I am offering interview preparation (MMI, Panel, Traditional), CASPer (I score in the 90% percentile), Application Review, and exam preparation for $60/hour.

Interview Preparation ($60/h)

I have interviewed at various Canadian medical, dental, and pharmacy programs as an In-Province and Out-of-Province applicant and have seen success in all. I personally have interviewed at several Canadian medical schools and slowly improved. On the most recent application cycle, I applied to all of these other programs and was offered admission to many. We can tailor this example preparation schedule to your preferences, but this one example approach that some of my past students have found helpful:

1. We will go through principles and foundational elements that allowed me to be successful in a traditional interview, panel, or MMI station
  2. We will go through the process and the types of stations (acting, ethical, logic, current events, personal experiences, etc) that you may encounter to best prepare you for these interviews
  3. I will go through your CV or application so I can best understand how to capture your personal strengths and experiences in the form of the interview answers
  4. We will go through sample stations or questions and I will provide detailed criticism to help you understand how you can improve.
  5. We will go advice for the weeks leading up to and on the day of the interview to ensure you do not have any unexpected issues during the day and so you are most mentally ready to go through it.