Premed 101 Forums

Worried that my EC's are too generic and would appreciate any advice.

My aGPA is around ~3.73 but I expect it to jump to around 3.8 in the near future (using the 4.33 scale). Not really relevant to my question but just thought I'd include it here if it's ever needed for any responses. I am currently in my 3rd year.

Anyways, my EC's are as follows:

Past Experiences: (Around or just after high school)

- Assistant Captain of city's hockey team
- Co-president of Environment Club in High School
- 1000+ hours of misc. community volunteer work including local community events, parks/outdoor youth assistant, community centre summer camps, etc.
- Volunteer ski instructor at Grouse Mountain for two separate seasons which involved at times, independent supervision of large groups of children while descending the mountain.
- Youth Citizenship Award for my City right before first year undergrad
- Major Entrance Scholarship worth over $20,000
- Various scholarships in the community for exemplary citizenship and volunteer activity (totalling to a few thousand dollars)
- Received a scholarship for hockey in the amount of $1000
- Reached Grade 10 in Royal Conservatory Piano

Recent/Ongoing Experiences:

- 200 hours volunteering in the Emergency Room at a city hospital.

- 8 years on a city-sponsored committee that regularly collaborates with the RCMP to promote community safety and is very active at city-wide events. In addition to being a regular member, I also hold the role of Secretary which is considered an executive position in which I draft the minutes for each meeting (technically official city documents).