Premed 101 Forums

Give up on the dream?

Well here it is, another premed looking for some kind of advice on what to do from here. I have always considered medicine my only option, it is what I have always wanted to do, but I am unsure as to how to improve my chances for a reapplication so I am looking for some advice.

Here are my specs:

GPA 1: 3.42

GPA 2: 3.35

GPA 3: 3.77

GPA 4: 3.88

I graduated with this, then did 2 extra years of "non degree" to complete english prereq for Wayne State and took some classes that interested me since from what I understood these did not impact my GPA.

MCAT: 127/128/131/130/516

ECs: lots and lots, varied, medical and non medical, long term and short term, job experience and volunteer. I have everything from the classic research and hospital to having 7 years in Cadets, 2 pilots licence, currently restoring a 23 year old land rover from the ground up, tons of sports and activities, coaching etc all through HS and Uni.

I have applied 2 different cycles, to all of Ontario, 3 in the states, 2 in Alberta, BC, Dal and McGill, not a single interview either year (granted last year my MCAT was only a 510). I am really not sure what to do at this point, my GPA is the low of my application but there is no way for me to fix that, and apparently a good MCAT doesn't prove that I have actually improved since then. Should I keep working/volunteering and reapply next year or is there something more productive I can do? I know a masters likely wont help, and if starting another undergrad really improved my chances I would do it, but I'm not sure that adding 4 more years would be a good plan for something that still isn't a guarantee. 

Thanks to anyone who responds, I know there are tons of these on this forum and people get tired on answering them but I would really appreciate some feedback.

I feel your feels, very similar story with me

3.57, 3.33, 3.72, 3.90

127/126/130/129/512