Premed 101 Forums

8 hours ago, KeyzerSoze said:

So there were pretty bad family issues going on around February which caused me to bomb one midterm. I wasn't able to get accommodation for this. I interviewed this year.

First question: What do they mean by "maintaining your average"? So if I'm in my third year this year, does that mean my overall gpa of all 3 years has to be above 3.85? Or does it mean my third year alone has to be above 3.85?

The former would be around 3.83. The latter around 3.7. If I were to get an acceptance, do you think there's any chance I could make a case to keep it? Their website says acceptances MAY be revoked, not WILL be revoked...

Someone I know asked this exact question last year. They calculate your wGPA. So your wGPA has to be above 3.85. Third year x3, second year x2, 1st year x1. I think they say "may revoke" because there is no certainty- you can certainly make a case if you will be below that, but there is no guarantee :( 

12 hours ago, KeyzerSoze said:

So there were pretty bad family issues going on around February which caused me to bomb one midterm. I wasn't able to get accommodation for this. I interviewed this year.

First question: What do they mean by "maintaining your average"? So if I'm in my third year this year, does that mean my overall gpa of all 3 years has to be above 3.85? Or does it mean my third year alone has to be above 3.85?

The former would be around 3.83. The latter around 3.7. If I were to get an acceptance, do you think there's any chance I could make a case to keep it? Their website says acceptances MAY be revoked, not WILL be revoked...

First of all, apologies for you family issues. I am genuinely sorry to read about that. I hope it is better by now ?