Premed 101 Forums

Hi,

I’m looking at the DSAAP requirements.

For calculation of Family income, it says that family (biological parents and/or guardians and/or siblings can be involved). I have 4 siblings.

So for the calculation of gross family income over 5 years, does that mean it would include the income of both my parents, and also my 4 siblings?

Also, it mentions the 5years post high school. If I graduated in 2010, would the 5 years considered be 2010-2015 or 2015-2020?

The admissions office won’t answer my questions regarding this.

thanks for any insight!

I also had the same question regarding this portion of DSAAP.

I brought it up at the information session and from what I can remember I do believe it considers your siblings as well. But it might be different if they are considered dependents. I would suggest you to email the college of medicine. I'm sure they will answer but it'll take them some time. It's a busy time of year for them.

When they answer, please post a response! I'm sure others have the same question.

On 1/26/2020 at 9:26 PM, BarbellsAndBicarb said:

I also had the same question regarding this portion of DSAAP.

I brought it up at the information session and from what I can remember I do believe it considers your siblings as well. But it might be different if they are considered dependents. I would suggest you to email the college of medicine. I'm sure they will answer but it'll take them some time. It's a busy time of year for them.

When they answer, please post a response! I'm sure others have the same question.

I have emailed them and unfortunately they gave me a blanket response saying that they will not respond to inquiries about how the DSAAP is “interpreted”, which is a bit concerning! To be fair, I just looked over the info document and it now has a bit more information on it.

But I also seem to never be able to get a response from them other than “please refer to information document”.

• 2 weeks later...