Premed 101 Forums

2020 UWO Schulich Interview Invite Acceptance/Rejection Thread

27 minutes ago, MedGirl3000 said:

Does uwo have interview waitlist?

I am not too sure, but on the email it says:

In consideration of other candidates as well as the efforts of the Admissions Office and our volunteer interviewers, if you have already accepted an offer at another Dental School and are no longer interested in a position in the Schulich Dentistry program, please let us know immediately so that we can remove you from consideration in advance of the interview week-end."

19 minutes ago, dental1010101 said:

Invite

GPA: 3.99 (94. something) 

20AA, 19RC, 21PAT

IP

Accepted to UoT. Thinking of not accepting the interview invitation at UWO as Toronto has been my #1 choice for a while. Thoughts?

I'm currently a third year dental student at Western. I was accepted to both UoT and UWO but chose UWO due to the smaller class size. Looking back I wish I chose UoT because in first year at Western we learn basic Biology and my friends at UoT are further ahead/have more knowledge. I also feel like they've gained more practical experience. UoT also has all of the specialty programs, which is important to consider especially with saturation these days. 

14 minutes ago, dental1010101 said:

I just received a private message saying "...doesn’t really make sense hog the spot and deprive another applicant the opportunity".

To clarify:

1. The interview invitations just came out today and I don't want to have any regrets so I want to make a well informed decision 

2. Of course I wouldn't want to "hog the spot" from someone else, which is why I am asking friends, family and this community for opinions so that I can respond to UWO as soon as possible. 

•  

You should 100% attend the interview because even if you are 99% sure that you want to attend UofT, you'll never be 100% certain unless you've explored all of your options! 

On 3/2/2020 at 7:32 PM, uwotoothfairy said: