Premed 101 Forums

UofT Physiotherapy CAP exam 2020

Hi there!

I'm a current student at U of T PT right now and I think one of the best ways to practice are to brush up on the essential competencies of physiotherapists in Canada found here: https://www.peac-aepc.ca/pdfs/Resources/Competency Profiles/Competency Profile for PTs 2017 EN.pdf 

Treat this like a job interview. Be prepared to talk about who you are as a person. What are your strengths and weaknesses? What are your hobbies? What experiences make you stand out? What are your goals in life? 

Hope this helps and good luck!

Also, does the CAP ever include more "recent events" type questions? Like taking recent news cycle events and spinning them to relate to PT?

For example, with the COVID-19 pandemic, would  a fair question on the CAP be something like, "Describe how Canadian physiotherapists can assist, both directly and indirectly, in a pandemic situation like we are facing with COVID-19?"

And I was just thinking, if anyone feels like throwing out/sharing practice questions and scenarios on this forum for discussion, I'd be in:)

On 4/14/2020 at 4:11 AM, polarispfk said:

Hi there!

I'm a current student at U of T PT right now and I think one of the best ways to practice are to brush up on the essential competencies of physiotherapists in Canada found here: https://www.peac-aepc.ca/pdfs/Resources/Competency Profiles/Competency Profile for PTs 2017 EN.pdf 

Treat this like a job interview. Be prepared to talk about who you are as a person. What are your strengths and weaknesses? What are your hobbies? What experiences make you stand out? What are your goals in life? 

Hope this helps and good luck!