Premed 101 Forums

McMaster Health Sciences as a premed program

Heyy, I'm a grade 12 student from Toronto, applying to this program. I hear it's a very competitive program and once you meet 90% cut off, your chance of acceptance is (solely?) based on your supplementary application mark. I desperately want to get into this program and I think my average top 6 will be around 92-93( because of 81-83% in English:mad: ), but I'm starting to get really nervous because how they mark your supplementary application I guess is really subjective so it's like a lottery whether you will get in or not. And I've heard about 2500-3000 people usually apply and only about 300-350 will get offers( about 50% they think will reject) so you technically have a very slim chance of getting it, and I wanna go into this program more than any other. So if anyone got accepted into this program, it would really help if you can share some tips, what your mark was etc. Also anyone has stats on what the overall avg is etc? You can't check for this program from e-info.com so if someone can tell me a little abt my chances that would really help. I'm just obsessed with this program and that's primarly because I think if I go to UofT or McGill( Both overall so much better universities), but I'm not sure if I will be able to survive there considering they like to keep overall avg to 60-70% etc which doesn't necessirly have to happen at Mac. So once again, if someone who is in Health Sciences or anyone else, if you know of what % of people get in that would help me a lot because I'm having a hard time concentrating on my studies etc because I can't wait for May when we receive offers and I'm nervous because I think technically I have less than 10% chance of getting in.