Premed 101 Forums

Was stupid in undergrad

Hey guys I have a problem and I was wondering if someone can help me out...

I was pretty much stupid in my year 1 and year 2 and slacked off alot. I am currently hanging by a 1.04 CGPA atm and I am in my third year now. I calculated the best possible CGPA I can get if i manage to get 4 GPA from now on and next year as well. It would be a lousy 2.94 GPA. I read that some people improve their GPA by doing a second degree or postbacc. Should I consider doing these or should I go into a grad school and get my masters and try for med school. Or is there another method that I should take?

Thanks

Cliffs:

Was dumb in year 1 and year 2

CGPA 1.04

Best CGPA I can get is 2.94 given 4 gpa on all courses

Should I try second degree/postbacc?

Or go into grad school and apply

Any other methods?

I was pretty much stupid in my year 1 and year 2 and slacked off alot. I am currently hanging by a 1.04 CGPA atm and I am in my third year now. I calculated the best possible CGPA I can get if i manage to get 4 GPA from now on and next year as well. It would be a lousy 2.94 GPA. I read that some people improve their GPA by doing a second degree or postbacc. Should I consider doing these or should I go into a grad school and get my masters and try for med school. Or is there another method that I should take?

Thanks

Cliffs:

CGPA 1.04

Any other methods?

If you have a bad UG degree GPA then you cannot simply do a grad degree and then apply to med school. The entrance requirements for GPA minimum, which varies per school, is based on the UG degree. So if you have a low GPA then you wouldn't be able to apply regardless of what you do at graduate level. That's why the original slackers (like me!) have to do a 2nd UG degree.

Thanks

Cliffs:

CGPA 1.04

Any other methods?