Premed 101 Forums

How Hard is McGill- Bio degree

JB.

I've done some searching. A lot of what is coming up is related to engineering; I have yet to find any consistent opinions on program difficulty. On top of it all, there are a tonne of Americans referring to McGill as the Harvard of Canada :rolleyes:

Quick summary. I'm a Canadian citizen and resident. I live on a border town and commute to uni in the States. My husband is military and will be posted somewhere (read who-knows-where) in April. I plan on going with him and finishing up the rest of uni wherever we're posted. I would start my third year in September at a new university. I've checked out a few schools and my credits will be transferable.

Montreal is now on the radar of one of the places we could be posted to. I have heard that it is comparable to U of T and I've also heard that it's a total rumour and that McGill is an easy school. Can anyone that's been to the school give me some insight?

I'm majoring in Physiology and am taking second year courses. IMO the most difficult course right now for me is Cell and Molecular Biology, just because there are so many enzymes and mechanisms with tiny intricate details to memorize.

I've nothing to compare my McGill experience with so I can't tell you whether it's an "easy school" or not, but I've found that if you put in the work you should be fine.

I've done some searching. A lot of what is coming up is related to engineering; I have yet to find any consistent opinions on program difficulty. On top of it all, there are a tonne of Americans referring to McGill as the Harvard of Canada :rolleyes: