Premed 101 Forums

Do You Have To Be Superman/woman To Get Into Med School?

So I feel like everyone who has been getting into Med school is either the president of a volunteer program they created, publisher of 5 research papers, perfect GPA, etc. 

I am a hard working student who has been volunteering every summer, playing soccer (although not competitively) throughout undergrad, and I have a competitive GPA. 

I feel like even though I have been working so hard, I can not compete with the people who have been getting in. Their resumes seem way too stacked and it's just so frustrating. 

So my question is.. Do people who have competitive GPAs and people who kept busy during undergrad get in or was I supposed to have some spectacular achievement that everyone who seems to get in have?? 

Lol, no. This site creates a bad impression because the majority of us users are keeners. My friend is the laziest man alive, had a decent gpa, next to no ECs, an MCAT score of 26 and got into UBC a few years back as a third year. Keep a decently strong GPA (Unless you are from Ontario ;) ) and past that just enjoy life seems to work