Premed 101 Forums

Ask A Mac Student: Interviews Edition

Congratulations to those who have received interview invites! It's very exciting, and it's a huge achievement to make it this far in the process. Remember, only about 10% of applicants to Mac get interviews, so well done all of you!

While I can't speak for any other members of my class, though I hope some of the others who hang out here will chime in, I'd be glad to answer any questions to the best of my ability that you guys might have about the MMI process, about getting to Hamilton, about the program.

Just for a bit of background, I'm a non-traditional student from PEI and I'm at Hamilton campus. 

I got a lot of help on PM101 during my application cycle so I'm hoping to pay it forward. 

hi! what did you find was the best way to prepare for the interviews?

what was the format of the interviews? ie how many stations, how long were the stations and in general what kind of questions were asked?

thanks!