Premed 101 Forums

U Of T Pa Applicants 2017

• 5 weeks later...

Hi. My name is Shaheen and I applied to both the UFT and McMaster BScPA programs. I have also applied to 2nd Entry Nursing BScRN at Western, Queens', UFT and York.

I am currently a 3rd year Kinesiology student at York. My intentions are to get into medical school but I decided to take a clinical and a practical route instead of your usual BSc with barely any professional clinical experience.

My current cGPA is not even that high (3.2-3.3). I have my hours for U of T's PA and I am waiting for McMasters' supp application. I wanted to know the chances of me getting in and what route works best for me to get into medical school in Canada/USA.

1. PA (UFT/McMaster) --> Work --> Med

2. Nursing (UFT/Western/Queens/York) --> Work --> Med (if no acceptance, pursue NP then apply)

3. Complete BSc in Kinesiology at York --> Med (if no acceptance, then proceed to plan 4)

4. Complete BSc in Kinesiology at York --> BScPA in Buffalo/Detroit --> Work --> Med

So, which plan do you guys think works the best for me. Thank you very much for your responses.