Premed 101 Forums

Course Selection 3rd Year MedSci Physiology

I am currently in my 2nd year of MedSci at Western. I was looking at some of the courses for the 3rd year physiology module. Other than the required courses, I have to take Classics to meet degree requirements. Are there any benefits to taking Classics 2200 or 2300? 

Also, I could use some advice or insight as to some of the courses available in the physiology module. I was particularly looking at Histo 3309 and Anatcell 3319. The schedule I have made so far for 3rd year includes Physiol 3140A, Physiol 3120, Physphrm 3000E. Any help on what other courses I could take would be appreciated!

10 hours ago, zziflipzz said:

I am currently in my 2nd year of MedSci at Western. I was looking at some of the courses for the 3rd year physiology module. Other than the required courses, I have to take Classics to meet degree requirements. Are there any benefits to taking Classics 2200 or 2300? 

Also, I could use some advice or insight as to some of the courses available in the physiology module. I was particularly looking at Histo 3309 and Anatcell 3319. The schedule I have made so far for 3rd year includes Physiol 3140A, Physiol 3120, Physphrm 3000E. Any help on what other courses I could take would be appreciated!

I took classics 2200 and absolutely loved it! I am taking like 5 classics courses this year because I loved it so much. I am taking 2300 right now and I find that its quite simple but definitely harder to love just because the information is not as interesting but its still good and all the midterms/exams are noncumulative (2200 final is cumulative but I didn't find it hard). You really need to do the readings for 2200 to get a 90 but 85+ without the readings is very doable.