Premed 101 Forums

Decision day

• Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply
3 hours ago, Koopatroopa said:

:confused:  It's going to be a long two months... 

It's my first year applying, and this process is so long and so exhausting! All of us deserve a vacation in May regardless of the outcomes! 

yeah it always is - nothing about this - or for that matter any other step down the line is short and sweet ha. If possible, where possible, distract yourself with other things :)

• 4 weeks later...
2 hours ago, Persephone said:

I understand why they might have to stagger them, but I wish they'd all just go out at once. So much nail-biting.

Although the worst for me last year was sleeping the night before, my routine on decision day seemingly reduced nail-bitting: mute all text, facebook, snap (etc.), and non-work email notifications for the day. Be super efficient at work to keep your mind occupied, come home and check the forums to make sure notifications have been sent, and then take a brief moment to appreciate all the hard work, dedication, and fortune just to be considered for admission... and then login to OAS and accept fate. 

I mean, or you could just play fortnite all day :rolleyes:

4 minutes ago, Popetopus said:

Although the worst for me last year was sleeping the night before, my routine on decision day seemingly reduced nail-bitting: mute all text, facebook, snap (etc.), and non-work email notifications for the day. Be super efficient at work to keep your mind occupied, come home and check the forums to make sure notifications have been sent, and then take a brief moment to appreciate all the hard work, dedication, and fortune just to be considered for admission... and then login to OAS and accept fate. 

I mean, or you could just play fortnite all day :rolleyes:

Lol, I don't usually have a shift on Fridays, so it's more likely I will be refreshing my email all day at home. Maybe a bit of netflix/podcasting to distract me!