Premed 101 Forums

Master degree before medical school

Hey folks,

I know the UOT accept international students into MD program. I graduated with bachelor degree in Economics and Accounting. I was interested in Economics and social problems our societies are facing.

My overall GPA is 3/4 with an improved grads patterns during my study. I had poor grads in the first semesters but high grads in the last 2 semester . I am planning to take master degree in Economics energy and taking some science courses while i am doing master.

Is it helpful to do master to make my  applications standing, more competitive  and to improve gdp?

Is it a good idea to make the master at UOT so i get more chance or they will not consider this?

How UOT will assess master degree?

I don't have specific informations about UofT but I believe that instead of doing a master's, you should pursue a second undergraduate degree since 3.0/4.0 is not enough for medical school. Moreover, maybe that could allow you to gain the IP status in the meantime, opening more spots for you. Good luck! :)

On 4/15/2018 at 0:34 PM, Abdullah said:

Hey folks,

I know the UOT accept international students into MD program. I graduated with bachelor degree in Economics and Accounting. I was interested in Economics and social problems our societies are facing.

My overall GPA is 3/4 with an improved grads patterns during my study. I had poor grads in the first semesters but high grads in the last 2 semester . I am planning to take master degree in Economics energy and taking some science courses while i am doing master.

Is it helpful to do master to make my  applications standing, more competitive  and to improve gdp?

Is it a good idea to make the master at UOT so i get more chance or they will not consider this?

How UOT will assess master degree?