Premed 101 Forums

Western Med Waitlist Discussion/support

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I guess I'll kick this thread off: 

As an OOP student, I didn't really have a strong preference between the Ontario schools I interviewed at. While I had very positive experiences with students/staff at every interview weekend, Western really stood out to me. From the balloon arches and incredibly enthusiastic welcome to the casual, down to earth way we were shown around the campus, the community seemed to be so driven and so vibrant. From what we were told, the curriculum structure also sounded really cool! 

I was really hoping to receive an offer, but have been placed on the "high" waitlist. It's pretty nerve wracking... but I'm trying to stay hopeful (but not too hopeful).

2 minutes ago, Hellobatetaworld said:

Pardon my ignorance, but how would I tell which waitlist I'm on (good vs. Regular vs. Bad)? Thank you :)

From what I know there seems to be mentions of a "good" and "regular" waitlist in the accepted/rejected/waitlisted thread. Seems like it depends on what comes after this sentence in your waitlist email: 

"Although you were not ranked to receive an offer at this time, it was recommended that your name be placed on our Wait List. Any offer that is not accepted will be filled by an individual from the Wait List." [some mention of whether or not applicants at your rank received offers in recent years?]

I'm not sure personally whether or not there is a high/normal/low or just high/normal waitlist. 

35 minutes ago, markup said:

From what I know there seems to be mentions of a "good" and "regular" waitlist in the accepted/rejected/waitlisted thread. Seems like it depends on what comes after this sentence in your waitlist email: