Premed 101 Forums

Any Western PT questions?

Yes!! I know you need to do 2 placements outside of london, are these placements for sure you need to relocate? Or are some drivable? and with these placements, do more than one student get placed at a the same one outside of london, meaning are you all alone or would you have someone to potentially room with? 

Would you be able to list the major pros and cons of going to western! Including the school itself, placement, instruction, and the city? 

Thank you!! 

10 hours ago, UWOPT17 said:

Well jeez, I guess its that time of year again! Anyways I graduated from Western PT in September, just here to help anyone out if they've got questions about the program, city, placements, etc.

27 minutes ago, NorthernO said:

Yes!! I know you need to do 2 placements outside of london, are these placements for sure you need to relocate? Or are some drivable? and with these placements, do more than one student get placed at a the same one outside of london, meaning are you all alone or would you have someone to potentially room with? 

There are definitely some driveable ones, depending on how long you're willing to commute! Off the top of my head Strathroy, St. Thomas and Woodstock all had quite a few placement offers and were within 30-45min driving distances. Generally unless you are placed in an extremely small town, there will be other students in the same city or placement as you! Waterloo and Windsor usually have multiple students each placement cycle, so you don't have to be alone on placement!

23 minutes ago, PTinBC said:

Would you be able to list the major pros and cons of going to western! Including the school itself, placement, instruction, and the city? 

Thank you!!