Premed 101 Forums

Biomedical sciences at York university

Hello guys

I’m an international student and just got my admission from York University in Biomedical Sciences.

I’m interested in the medical or dental school for future studies after getting my bachelor degree in Biomed.

I’ve heard from many people that York is not a good choice and I won’t have a chance to enter medical school from York, in another hand, many people suggest me to study my health science major in McMaster University. They say I’ll have a better chance to enter medical or dental school after studying in McMaster as it is well-known for its health science programs.

McMaster’s deadline for fall is over and if I want to change my university I have to study 1 or 2 semesters in York and then I can transfer to McMaster.

What’s your thought about this? Help me plz

7 minutes ago, Amin said:

Hello guys

I’m an international student and just got my admission from York University in Biomedical Sciences.

I’m interested in the medical or dental school for future studies after getting my bachelor degree in Biomed.

I’ve heard from many people that York is not a good choice and I won’t have a chance to enter medical school from York, in another hand, many people suggest me to study my health science major in McMaster University. They say I’ll have a better chance to enter medical or dental school after studying in McMaster as it is well-known for its health science programs.

McMaster’s deadline for fall is over and if I want to change my university I have to study 1 or 2 semesters in York and then I can transfer to McMaster.

McMaster Health sci is known to be a rigorous one. Wherever you are, the program and university do not matter. Nothing is easy, you have to work hard.

Both schools are good. I had seen people from these universities getting into well known medical schools. I am from York, I had a classmate who got into Yale University.