Jump to content
Premed 101 Forums


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About futuredocoverhere

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Will be declining my IP offer I hope you all get off the waitlist!!
  2. Result: Accepted SMP!!! (first choice!) Geography: IP Early or Regular Deadline: Regular Timestamp: 7:20am AGPA: Somewhere between 88-90% MCAT (CPBS / CARS / BBFL / PSBB): 519 (132/129/129/129) Current Degree (UG/Bachelors/Masters/PhD): B.Sc. Honours Psychology and B.Sc. Honours Biology Interview: Compared to all the other interviews I had, this one felt okay! There were definitely a few stations that I didn't perform as well on, including the acting station! ECs: Lots of research experience including 1 publication, numerous volunteer positions, and 4
  3. Result: Accepted!!!! 3:00pm MST Geography: IP GPA: 3.83 MCAT: 519 (129 CARS) Degree: B.Sc. Honours Psychology and B.Sc. Honours Biology EC: For my top 10 I really tried to tell stories that showed my qualities and how those experiences impacted me. They included working at a bank, backpacking in Europe, working at the hospital as a unit clerk, volunteering as a community support volunteer, research award, working as a supplemental learning leader, research publication, clinical research, course union executive, and being a mother. Interview: Compared to all the ot
  4. I did a double honours undergraduate degree! I couldn't decide which I liked better so I decided to just do both. It took a long time though but I'm really happy I did it because I have tons of options now (especially if I don't get into med ha!)
  5. Result: Rejected Timestamp: 9:27am MST Geography: IP GPA: 3.93 MCAT: 519 Degree: B.Sc. Honours Psychology and B.Sc. Honours Biology ECs: Lots of research including one second author publication, a moderate amount of volunteering as a course union executive, research coordinator, and at a family resource center doing counselling related things. Lots of job experiences ie. tutor, supplemental learning leader, TA, hospital unit clerk, financial services manager. The mother to a one year old boy, some travelling, snowboarding etc. Interview: Felt like garbage ab
  6. Time Stamp (i.e. include date and time): 10:17AM PDT Result (i.e. invite or regrets): INVITE!!! Regular deadline applicant GPA/AGPA (i.e. whichever is applicable): somewhere between 88-90% it doesn't show anything on the app system MCAT (i.e. total score and breakdown in the order of CP/CARS/BB/PS): 132 / 129 / 129 / 129: 519 total Geography (i.e. IP or OOP): IP ECs (i.e. brief rundown of Research Pubs/Presentations, Awards, Employment, and Non-Academic Activities - also Rural stuff if you want/if it applies): Lots of research experience (multiple volunteer positions and a paid summe
  • Create New...