Premed 101 Forums

Engineer hoping admission in MD

Masserized

Hello,

I am an engineer, practicing for about three years now, with a degree in construction engineering from the École de technologie supérieure (120 credits for a GPA of 3.8 / 4.3, graduated in April 2015). I am also a candidate for a Master's degree in Business Administration at UQTR (GPA of 4.0 / 4.3 for 21 completed credits out of 45).

I would miss some prerequisites in biology and in chemistry too, which I'm hoping to complete this fall and winter at college while practicing. I had several classes in mathematics and physics during my engineering degree which seems to be over what is really needed for MD.

In your opinion, would my profile have a chance to be accepted for an interview and then have an opportunity for admission in MD ? Do you know if McGill has a positive view on engineering degrees ?

Thank you in advance for your answer !

5 hours ago, Masserized said:

Hello,

I am an engineer, practicing for about three years now, with a degree in construction engineering from the École de technologie supérieure (120 credits for a GPA of 3.8 / 4.3, graduated in April 2015). I am also a candidate for a Master's degree in Business Administration at UQTR (GPA of 4.0 / 4.3 for 21 completed credits out of 45).

I would miss some prerequisites in biology and in chemistry too, which I'm hoping to complete this fall and winter at college while practicing. I had several classes in mathematics and physics during my engineering degree which seems to be over what is really needed for MD.

In your opinion, would my profile have a chance to be accepted for an interview and then have an opportunity for admission in MD ? Do you know if McGill has a positive view on engineering degrees ?

Thank you in advance for your answer !