Premed 101 Forums

PT application realistic?

Hey guys, this is my first time on the forum so I am taking a go. I am thinking of applying to MsPT programs at UOttawa and Dalhousie (OOP for both programs)...

I am graduating in June with a BA (Sports studies with concentrations in health and athletic development with a minor in psychology) and my GPA is currently at 70% (I've had a rough journey though my undergrad to say the least), sub-GPA at 75% and have completed all the prerequisite courses. I am perfectly bilingual and have a lot of experience volunteering with physiotherapists, athletic therapists and in centres for individuals with physical and mental disabilities. I am also a massage therapist in my home province, which I have gained a lot of experience from. I have also been working up to three jobs during my studies.

Realistically, is there any chance of me being accepted into these programs... Should I even bother applying? I am aware that my GPA is extremely low compared to what the average of applicants is, but I am wondering if my practical experience and supporting documents can make up for that. What would be a feasible back up plan? I was thinking athletic therapy, but I don't know about going to do another Bachelors... 

Any constructive opinions would be greatly appreciated, thanks!