Premed 101 Forums

Is it even worth applying for fall 2020

Hi, 

I am a billingual biomed student who is interested to apply as a pt for uottawa. 

I have a sGPA of 3,90 and I have done all the prerequesities . 

The problem is that I have a very weak CV, with only short terms volunteering and work . I also dont have any pt experience, but I will start in july to volunteer in a pt clinic.  I am also studying in uOttawa, but I live in Gatineau.

Do you think that I still have a chance to get an invite . How important is the CV in this whole process and at wich point of the applications it is checked? 

1 hour ago, someone23 said:

Hi, 

I am a billingual biomed student who is interested to apply as a pt for uottawa. 

I have a sGPA of 3,90 and I have done all the prerequesities . 

The problem is that I have a very weak CV, with only short terms volunteering and work . I also dont have any pt experience, but I will start in july to volunteer in a pt clinic.  I am also studying in uOttawa, but I live in Gatineau.

Do you think that I still have a chance to get an invite . How important is the CV in this whole process and at wich point of the applications it is checked? 

Doesn't even get looked at for UofT CAP invite. If you don't bomb the Casper, you're almost guaranteed for a CAP invite. Don't need to have too much experience to do well on the CAP (but it helps). Should just know the scope of physiotherapy, what would make you a good physio/why you want the profession. Overall your GPA will be 60% of your admission score, and the 40% from the CAP. Reach out if you have any questions.

Hey, 

So from what I know, and people told me, for UOttawa, your grades are the one who are getting you the interview. Once the interview is done, they look at your CV, grades and interview result in order to decide if you get in or not.