Premed 101 Forums

Ranking

hey 123

Hi I got my ranking today! It would be awesome if everyone could share their stats

I was ranked 

705/819 Academics (I am not sure if they considered my extenuating circumstances, I would need to call to verify because it's lower than what I was expecting)

190/819 CV

190/819 Casper

General Rank: 630/819

Thanks for sharing, I'd be nice to also include your GPA and some other details if you can :)

My ranking supports my theory that with the CV worth only 10% even if I had a nobel prize I wouldn't get in. <_< hahahaha

• Academic portion : 523/819 (My GPA is 3.6 + I have a masters and am currently doing a PhD)
  • Non‐academic portion, CASPer: 316 (improved from 515 last year so yay :) )
  • Non‐academic portion, CV: 7 (!!!!!!!!!:eek: funny thing, last year it was ranked 187... which tell us how much it depends of the evaluator :rolleyes:)
  • Overall prescreening rank: 350/819

I don't know if I should laugh or cry :mellow: hahaha

On 7/4/2019 at 3:43 PM, swtomd said:

In the NTP category, I was ranked -

Academics: 9/85

CV: 1/85

Casper: 28/85

Overall 2/85

Unfortunately, I did not do well on the interview for reasons that escape me (I am a clinician in the mental health field)

Keep trying! With your rank in academia you should be fine to get an interview next year even without the NTP, don't you think? Your interview should go better since you will know what to expect :)

15 minutes ago, OnlyHereForCars said:

Hey I am out of province and when I got back my ranking it was in the mid 100s for my academic portion. Can someone explain why that is, given I had what was a 4.0 according to McGill's GPA conversion.

I am an out of province student cohort. 

Same thing here. I had a 4.0 but ranked 97th. This is because academic context is considered ie if you took 1st year courses in your 2/3/4th year etc. Also, perhaps Masters or PhD ranks you higher. 

• 4 weeks later...

Hey guys,