Premed 101 Forums

Chances at McGill, Queen's, UOttawa (English or French)

golimumab

I'm an older applicant seeking a career change into medicine.  I posted on here several months ago asking about McMaster & Western, which are likely my best chances given the way they look at GPA, etc.  However, my wife and I live in Ottawa, where we have a home and our current careers, so I'm not exactly footloose and fancy-free.  I'm therefore looking into nearby schools.  My cGPA is around 3.65 (each year is about the same, unfortunately), but I have a Masters and an impressive career, with lots of maturity to demonstrate.  

Would I have a shot at UOttawa?  If not the English program then how about the French?  I know someone who was accepted into the French program with a GPA lower than mine.

And how about McGill?  I can't tell from their website if they are non-trad friendly.

Assuming I do well on the MCAT, I think Queen's might be my best shot given their separate consideration of graduate students.  It sounds as though this is motivated by an interest in attracting more mature students, but can anyone confirm that Queen's is open to mature non-trads with a lower GPA?

Thanks!