Premed 101 Forums

Need Help Selecting Pre-Med University( UnderGraduate Univ)

Hello All

I am a international student and currently completing my high School from the USA. I am a international student even in USA.

I aim to do medicine from Canada.I applied to the few colleges as listed below and got my acceptance letters from all of them. After reading through the various articles in this forum as well some more research am in a dilemma on choosing the right college which will help me achieving my dream of doing medicines from Canada which will help me in maintain my high GPA and other activities.

Appreciate all help the help in providing me inputs & directions to chose one of them as I would be NEW to Canada

Universtiy of British Columbia
Simon Fraser
Universtiy of Toronto
University of Waterloo
University of Ottawa
Lakehead
University of Alberta
Dalhousie

Concordia

Thanks to all the lovely people out here!

I think barring exceptional circumstances you must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident to do med school in Canada. I know for sure you have to be either to do residency in Canada.

Assuming you plan on becoming a PR/citizen, keep in mind you can do your premed/undergrad in the US or other reputable international school and still apply to Canadian medical schools, although having Canadian ECs probably will help either way.