Premed 101 Forums

GPA Rounding -Help

Hello.

I know Dal calculates your last 2 year GPA but am confused as to whether I would be eligible as a OOP.

Y1-3.4

Y2 -3.2

Y3 - 3.68 (<- would this round to 3.7 to meet their minimum? or would I be disqualified)

Y4 - 3.86

Does any OOP student have experience similar to mine?

Thanks for the help

I have a similar question so I will ask it here: 

Would a 3.88 round up to a 3.9, and a 3.97 to a 4.0? These would be for my first two years, and I am currently in third year with a 3.98 in first semester and thinking about whether I should stress about getting to as close to 4.0 as possible for the year or if 3.96 or even 3.95 would be enough to be technically considered 4.0 after round up. These GPA values are on OMSAS scale. 

In the final calculation, say that I apply after I finish undergrad, and they calculate my 1st, 2nd and 3rd year, would this be an overall of GPA of 4.0 since my cGPA for those years would be 3.967?

As well, does anyone know how 3.9-4.0 would be calculated out of the 15 points allocated for GPA? 

43 minutes ago, Eskimolimon said:

I have a similar question so I will ask it here: 

Would a 3.88 round up to a 3.9, and a 3.97 to a 4.0? These would be for my first two years, and I am currently in third year with a 3.98 in first semester and thinking about whether I should stress about getting to as close to 4.0 as possible for the year or if 3.96 or even 3.95 would be enough to be technically considered 4.0 after round up. These GPA values are on OMSAS scale. 

In the final calculation, say that I apply after I finish undergrad, and they calculate my 1st, 2nd and 3rd year, would this be an overall of GPA of 4.0 since my cGPA for those years would be 3.967?

As well, does anyone know how 3.9-4.0 would be calculated out of the 15 points allocated for GPA? 

Both of those would round up! Their GPA entries are rounded to 1 decimal place across the board.