Premed 101 Forums

Hey!

Have you considered Biomed at Trent? Thats the program I graduated from and I'm now at Schulich Med. The biomed program has the advantage of an internship in your fourth year - I was able to rotate through 6 different specialties shadowing physicians and spent 10-20 hours at the hospital a week in my second semester. This resulted in a lot of great advice and mentorship. I was the student representative on the biology department committee while I was there so I can assure you that Trent is working hard on building up their repertoire of 'medically focused' classes. I took histology, pathophys, immunology, pharmacology, developmental biology, and a lot of other very cool courses and felt that they were a huge part of my preparation to take the MCAT.  Now that I'm in med school they've also served as a fantastic foundation.