Premed 101 Forums

BLS Acceptance Requirements

Hey, I am a first medical student at uOttawa. Because of COVID, none of the current medical students were able to get their BLS renewed as well as their Tuberculin Skin Test and Police Vulnerable Sector Screening. The deadline to meet these requirements is now to be determined as you can see on the faculty website. Don't worry about that, we are all in the same boat!

To be
determined

Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal (day/month/year of training)
(Must be completed through the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada)

Tuberculin Skin Test (1 step) OR if you previously tested positive, complete the: Tuberculosis Signs and Symptoms Self-Declaration form

Police Vulnerable Sector Screening (original document with embossed seal or electronic document forwarded from police service)
*(May take 8 to 12 weeks to obtain)
Check obtained after Feb 28, 2020
 ONLY

https://orm.uottawa.ca/clinical-placement/deadlines#medecine

3 hours ago, Bleuet said:

Hey, I am a first medical student at uOttawa. Because of COVID, none of the current medical students were able to get their BLS renewed as well as their Tuberculin Skin Test and Police Vulnerable Sector Screening. The deadline to meet these requirements is now to be determined as you can see on the faculty website. Don't worry about that, we are all in the same boat!

To be
determined

Basic Life Support (BLS) Renewal (day/month/year of training)
(Must be completed through the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada)

Tuberculin Skin Test (1 step) OR if you previously tested positive, complete the: Tuberculosis Signs and Symptoms Self-Declaration form

Police Vulnerable Sector Screening (original document with embossed seal or electronic document forwarded from police service)
*(May take 8 to 12 weeks to obtain)
Check obtained after Feb 28, 2020
 ONLY

https://orm.uottawa.ca/clinical-placement/deadlines#medecine