Premed 101 Forums

For those struggling with rejection, concerns, or quarantine

Hello everyone! I can only imagine how differently difficult this pandemics iss for everyone. Having perceived the type of impacts this quarantine can have on mental health, and how many of us simply need someone to talk to (especially after receiving rejections) , I made a page called Allone where I answer any questions, converse, or keep company for those who feel isolated, alone, or however else you may be feeling. The facebook page is:

https://www.facebook.com/Allone-111909780529377/?modal=admin_todo_tour

This page is ran solely by myself, and everything is confidential and could be anonymous if you wish it to be. I am NOT a professional, but I am open to discuss about any topic. Cheers, everyone!
P.s I, as well, was faced with rejections this cycle but I found connecting with others tremendously helpful.

@Allone This is a good initiative, but I feel like Facebook is the wrong platform to do it on as most people don't have anonymous accounts (like they do on here). I think people would be hesitant to approach a random stranger on the internet while you yourself haven't provided any specific details about your shared troubles (beyond being faced with rejections). Sharing your story of how things went for you, what your GPA/extracurriculars look like/what you plan on doing in the future/what traps you fell in during your journey (and more) will at the very least be something that future pre-meds can find through Google for reassurance and to know where they stand.

You might also be interested in volunteering for BC's crisis centre (or whichever region you're located in). As an added bonus, it's something you could add to your extracurriculars and to support people who come from all walks of life. (Not that physicians don't come from all walks of life, but a large portion of premeds are soon-to-be or already graduated BSc students under 25)

9 minutes ago, HongHongHong said: