Premed 101 Forums

Award-Winning UofA Grad + Pharmacy Owner - Offering Application Review, Interview Prep and Coaching Services - 100% Success Rate

Hello Prospective Pharmacy Student! 

Imagine putting in every ounce of energy you have into your pharmacy school application only to wake up to an email containing a rejection letter - it can be incredibly discouraging. 

What's more is that there is such limited information available to guide you through your application process, and to advise you what's most important in your application. Is it your prerequisite GPA? Your cumulative GPA? Is it your work experience? Your interview or letter of intent?

I can tell you by far the biggest mistake that applicants make is focusing all of their efforts into their grades and academic standing.

About Me

I'm a 2017 graduate from the University of Alberta and the owner/manager of an innovative, highly-clinical based independent pharmacy practice in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. In 2020, I was recognized with a prestigious APEX award from the Alberta College of Pharmacy and Alberta Pharmacists Association. Over the past few years, I've held a 100% success rate in coaching several different applicants towards their admission into the Faculty of Pharmacy program at the UofA using my extensive combined experience as a pharmacy graduate, pharmacy owner, and clinical pharmacist. 

My Approach

A successful applicant is backed by a strong, well-articulated letter of intent, and interview, which is where most applicants fail to stand out.