Premed 101 Forums

BOMBED my first degree due to health issues and immaturity. What are my options in Canada? I'm willing to do anything....

rick

Well basically I started my degree at UofT in science and got absolutely decimated and lost all my confidence and managed to switch into business at another top Canadian school after taking courses elsewhere. I managed to land decent jobs through leveraging my social skills and network in investment banking (idk how) but Ive just felt unfulfilled and I keep thinking what if I had just tried harder in science and not given up. I graduated with a 2.7 & im pretty sure but never even got asked about it at interviews... I really got very lucky. Most people wouldn't believe my story.

Point is, I now know as a 25 year old that money isnt what drives me, and that being in a profession I like doing is important to me. Assuming I am willing to pay the price financially and emotionally, how do I get into med school or PA school? Im pretty sure the school i graduated from doesnt allow people to retake courses. Im willing to mov to the states or Australia to make this happen. I dont care anymore. I just dont know where to start. Any advice would be appreciated. 

Ps. Ive considered other medical careers and know that the scope of practice is what drives me the most. id like to be in ER medicine.