Premed 101 Forums

Physics online in the Summer

Hey guys. Since I have tried getting in to med school in Canada a couple of times now, I want to broaden my chances and try to apply to American Med schools for the upcoming application cycle. However, I only took one semester of physics during my undergrad and I graduated already. In order to fulfill the requirements for USA Med Schools I need one more semester of physics. Has anyone taken Physics in the summer and can make me recommendations of which school they took it at? Physics is not my strong suite so I would prefer an easier school. Also I live in BC so if it is out of province it would have to be online.

Thanks in advance!

2 hours ago, MDee2B said:

I took PHYS 202 (aka physics III) at athabasca. Of the online courses I’ve done there, this one was the best so far as the course coordinator was helpful and engaging, for example acknowledging mistakes I’d pointed out in their practice examples (unlike in other courses I’ve done there, where the “academic experts” didn’t care at all and just sent copy-paste responses which they send to everybody, or didnt even reply at all).

The course focused on magnetism, electromagnetism, waves, optics among other subjects, iirc. They mailed me a huge toolkit to conduct labs at home. I put in the work, did the course along side raising family, working full time, and freelancing part time, got a 96%/ A+.

Thank you you so much for the response! I will see if they offer physics 202 this summer because this seems like something I would be interested in. I used to think Athabasca was kinda a scam/not a legit uni but I keep getting good recommendations for it

4 hours ago, nerdy_unicorn said:

I used to think Athabasca was kinda a scam/not a legit uni