Premed 101 Forums

can I apply to med the same year I start my second undergrad?

Hi, 

I am feeling so lost in this process and I would really appreciate if someone could help clarify a couple questions. thank you. 

1. I have a BSc in biomedical sciences, and I am looking to do a second undergrad, ideally in 2 years. Does anyone know of any programs you'd recommend in the province? 

Right now I am planning to major in Psychology or Kinesiology.  

2. On the UofA website, it states:

"All applicants to the Doctor of Medicine Program must be registered in a baccalaureate degree from a program recognized by the University of Alberta and obtain their degree the year admission is sought or already have completed their degree program. 

Does it mean that I must finish my second degree or be in my last year of second undergrad before I could apply? Can I drop out of my second undergrad if I get into Med? 

• Pokemon changed the title to can I apply to med the same year I start my second undergrad?
1 hour ago, Pokemon said:

Hi, 

I am feeling so lost in this process and I would really appreciate if someone could help clarify a couple questions. thank you. 

1. I have a BSc in biomedical sciences, and I am looking to do a second undergrad, ideally in 2 years. Does anyone know of any programs you'd recommend in the province? 

Right now I am planning to major in Psychology or Kinesiology.  

2. On the UofA website, it states:

"All applicants to the Doctor of Medicine Program must be registered in a baccalaureate degree from a program recognized by the University of Alberta and obtain their degree the year admission is sought or already have completed their degree program. 

Does it mean that I must finish my second degree or be in my last year of second undergrad before I could apply? Can I drop out of my second undergrad if I get into Med?