Premed 101 Forums

Accepted! My cGPA was 89.33 (I think, not too sure on how to calculate it). 

As for my experiences, my main ones were working with Canucks Autism Network for 4 years and volunteering in a stroke recovery group for 4 years. The application does not have a section where you can list out all your experiences, but I think they really helped me during the interview!

Hope this helps, let me know if you have any other questions!

2 hours ago, dhwang said:

As for my experiences, my main ones were working with Canucks Autism Network for 4 years and volunteering in a stroke recovery group for 4 years. The application does not have a section where you can list out all your experiences, but I think they really helped me during the interview!

Okay awesome!

My average is 88 and I have 2 years worth of experience as a support worker and also a lot of personal experience. Do you know anyone else who got in, and if waitlist moves much?

Thanks!

5 hours ago, PotentialOT said:

I am waitlisted #14. Is anyone near there too? I wonder how many waitlist spots were offered!

Hey! I’m currently waitlisted #11. I emailed the MOT department this morning to see how many waitlisted students have been able to get a seat in the previous years. They indicated that it varies a lot every year, some years they’ve had no movements, and others they’ve had up to 20! 
Congrats to everyone who got in this year! 

2 hours ago, MOT111 said:

Hey! I’m currently waitlisted #11. I emailed the MOT department this morning to see how many waitlisted students have been able to get a seat in the previous years. They indicated that it varies a lot ever year, some years they’ve had no movements, and others they’ve had up to 20! 

Thanks for asking that’s helpful :) did anyone get an outright rejection or do most people end up on the waitlist? 

3 hours ago, MOT111 said: