Premed 101 Forums

McGill Anatomy & Cell Bio or Queen’s Health Sci?

Hello!

I’m an incoming pre-med student and I’ve been accepted to both McGill’s Anatomy and Cell Biology program, and Queen’s Health Science program. I’ve been having difficulties choosing between the two because I love the Queen’s program, but I really dislike the idea of being in Kingston, ON and the general student body atmosphere. However, I still like the program at McGill, but I’m not as informed on it. As well, I deeply love Montreal and the people there. 

Any opinions/advice is welcome, what would you recommend as a pre-med student?  

You will likely do better at Queen's from what you say, and I would learn to be adaptable to this new environment which, at present and from a distance, you seem not to look forward to. Adaptability is an essential quality for advancement and let this new experience be a test and challenge for you. Good luck! :P

Anatomy and cell bio was a bore. 
Most people I know switched out...myself included. Mind you, that was 20 years ago...

life sciences at queens is a classic premed program and cutthroat. 

Without an A+ On the McGill gpa scale you’ll always get screwed over in omsas conversion. 

go to the school where you think you’ll be happy and be open to changing majors and schools I’d you made a mistake. 

• 3 weeks later...