Premed 101 Forums

anyone in FM at MUN (St. John's) - please help!

Hello,

I am a UK grad working in the UK atm and have recently interviewed for FM at MUN for both Eastern and Nunavut stream, I am a bit concerned about the living situation in these places as I don't know much about NFL. Also, can you shed some light on how the program is? What's it like to work there? What are the hours like, level of support, community, etc. I am just worried about feeling isolated.. would really appreciate some help.

22 minutes ago, reation said:

Hello,

I am a UK grad working in the UK atm and have recently interviewed for FM at MUN for both Eastern and Nunavut stream, I am a bit concerned about the living situation in these places as I don't know much about NFL. Also, can you shed some light on how the program is? What's it like to work there? What are the hours like, level of support, community, etc. I am just worried about feeling isolated.. would really appreciate some help.

Family medicine is short 2 years and then you can move wherever you want, unless you have  Return of Service in that region of course but usually there is flexibility even in that. 

Best bet is to try and connect with current residents, trying to find them via the Chief residents of the FM residency program.

5 hours ago, reation said:

FM at MUN for both Eastern and Nunavut stream

Have a rifle ready to ward of the Polar bears. Just kidding, no one on here can tell you anything about Nunavut because they don't have the experience of living/visiting there. It's very isolated from the rest of Canada so it's best to contact their current residents for any accurate information.