Premed 101 Forums

Premed programs (pls let me know if asking this here is against the rules since I can delete it)

Hello everyone,

I wanted your honest opinion as a medical student, does the program you take in undergrad matter? Are there notable differences between taking a general science degree across universities? I have thankfully gotten accepted into uOttawa (biomedical science and health science) as well as UofT life science (utsg/utsc) and I wanted some help on deciding between the two. I am really confused and my siblings and I are technically first gens (i'm the middle child and my older brother goes to mcmaster for business) so I could really use the help. 

Most people prefer not to turn down the offer for UofT, but then again, a lot of people still say it is very hard to do well in. Are any of these unis/programs better for networking/opportunities/gpa if I am a student who will put in the effort? For UofT, what makes it considerably harder than any other university (i.e. mcmaster life sciences)? do profs actually curve down, are tests more challenging, or do profs make confusing lectures causing everyone to self-learn the material more, or is it just a vocal minority since uoft accepts people from a wide range of grades? For uOttawa, not many people actually talk about it so I would like to know anything about it. It seems like people have a hard time turning down that uoft offer, but is there an actual good reason for it. Would grad schools/profs I apply to research for during my undergrad/jobs care more if I go to a prestigious university? 

Any guidance on this would be appreciated, thank you so much!

(Also if I cannot post this on this forum, please let me know; I didn't have any luck on the other, so I am giving it my second shot as I could really use the help)