Premed 101 Forums

MCGILL MED-P/DENT-P 2022

elgamal123

Hi Everyone!!

So I had a couple of questions if anyone could answer it would be highly appreciated!

1) Right now I am in my last semester of CEGEP (I did my CEGEP in 4 semesters, however i started during the winter semester). Obviously I want to apply to med-p and dent-p at mcgill. However, in order to do so that would mean that i would have to wait for a semester (since I am finishing my cegep in the fall). Would i still be applicable to applying for mcgill's med-p and dent-p after staying for a gap semester (not doing any studies)?

2) At the moment i have an r-score of 35.2 which is really stressing me out. Like its not a competitive r-score but its not that bad (I like calling it the grey area). But does anybody know if people with r-scores like mine make it into mcgill med-p and dent-p or am I just dreaming that i have a chance of getting in haha? In order to counterbalance my r-score's uncompetitiveness I have been working as a caregiver and i got my first aid and cpr trainings. Other than that i did some volunteering (approx. 100 hours). I also got some trophies back from high school. But does anybody know if people with r-scores like mine make it into mcgill med-p and dent-p or am I just dreaming that i have a chance of getting in haha?

3) I started revising for the casper but could anyone give me any pointers on whats the best method to study for it. I bought the "**DELETED** casper" book but i found the responds they give in the book too unrealistic because they're very long. So does anyone have any suggestions?

• 2 weeks later...
On 9/23/2021 at 5:28 PM, elgamal123 said:

Hi Everyone!!

So I had a couple of questions if anyone could answer it would be highly appreciated!