Premed 101 Forums

Queen's Medicine Invite/Regrets 2022-2023

Last year the interview invites were sent around mid-January, so now seems like the perfect opportunity to make this post and send everybody's blood pressures skyrocketing!

Here's the template for everyone :)

Result (Invite/Regrets):

Time Stamp: 
wGPA:
Year: 

MCAT (CP/CARS/BB/PS): 

CASPER (Quartile):
ECs: 
Geography (IP/OOP): 

• 2 weeks later...

Result (Invite/Regrets): Regrets :(

Time Stamp: 4:40pm Jan 24 2023
wGPA: 3.95
Year: Bachelor (Health Care Professional)

MCAT (CP/CARS/BB/PS): 514 (128 /128 / 129 / 129)

CASPER (Quartile): 4th (probably high because I got an interview at McMaster)
ECs: Non-traditional applicant with many years of patient care in Canada and abroad, management, healthcare teaching, and leadership experience, awards, etc.

Geography (IP/OOP): IP

Applying to Queens' Family MD Program: Yes

On 1/9/2023 at 10:29 PM, letmeinLETMEIN said:

Last year the interview invites were sent around mid-January, so now seems like the perfect opportunity to make this post and send everybody's blood pressures skyrocketing!

Here's the template for everyone :)

Result (Invite/Regrets):

Time Stamp: 
wGPA:
Year: 

MCAT (CP/CARS/BB/PS): 

CASPER (Quartile):
ECs: 
Geography (IP/OOP): 

Hello all!

As you answer the questions above, please also indicate if you sent the letter of intent to apply to the Queens' Family MD Program. I am just curious if anyone applying for the Family MD Program is also being invited to interview for the regular stream. Thank you!

1 hour ago, PreMed Ottawa said:

Hello all!

As you answer the questions above, please also indicate if you sent the letter of intent to apply to the Queens' Family MD Program. I am just curious if anyone applying for the Family MD Program is also being invited to interview for the regular stream. Thank you!

Is the Family MD Program doing their own interviews?