Premed 101 Forums

Autobiographical Letters

Guest elaineli315

Guest elaineli315

Can anyone suggest what will be good to put on the autobiographical letter (applying to McGill) so it can stand out (what kind of things they like to see in those 3 pages)?

If I am also applying to UWO, they say if there is anything I want to bring to the attention of the committee, I can write a letter. Would it be good to do one similar to the McGill autobio. letter?

Is undergrad GPA 3.66 good enough to try McGill and UofT (all 4 years incl. I am now in my last year of MSc, trying to apply to as many CAN dental schools as possible)?

Thanks for help.

Guest happychica

Hi,

Just wondering if the deadline for applications to Mcgill is in January....

I havent started on my autobiographical letter yet....so I dont know what is good to put on that too....

I have a 3.75 GPA but I am an oop applicant...However, 3.66 isnt bad and doesnt hurt to try, especially if u'r a Quebec resident.....

Guest elaineli315

The deadline is actually Nov 15.

I am like you, an oop student, from Ontario. Do you know if they will disregard my worst year of undergrad if I am a second year masters student?

I think I will try McGill even though my marks are not high, and so I am worrying about what I should put on my autobiographical letter.

Guest happychica

hmm....yeah it is Nov 15....:o

if you want to know if they will disregard your worst year to be sure then call the admissions office....I have no idea.....some admissions offices are actually very helpful.......... universities like UBC and U of T disregard your worst year providing you took over 3 years and have at least 5 full credits in at least 2 years...

Guest LestatZinnie