Premed 101 Forums

VR - Examkrackers or Kaplan or Princeton?

sdkram

Hi there,

I was reading the reviews and suggestions you guys made about which review program to take in general when some questions rose up in my mind. I took the evil test last year and, to my disgust, I had failed my verbal...getting a mark of 7 :mad: Now, previously I studied Kaplan and I didn't think their (mapping) strategies for verbal helped me that much. One of you informed me from your posts that EXAMKRACKERS has a different strategy from both Kaplan and Princeton, does Princeton's VR methods differ from Kaplan as well? Basically, when I used Kaplan my scores never improved (stayed b/w 7 and 8), now I wonder is it just me not getting it or does anyone think that Kaplan's strategies were not so useful? Which one in your opinion is the best method for studying the VR? Or what are their general strengths and weaknesses if it really depends on the person? Thanks a bunch guys.

-Mark

Honestly...EKs strategy to me just reflects reading the passage and trying your best to understand it. MCAT VR questions are patterned...finding that pattern is hard and most people don't (including myself). You may ask how do I then know there is a pattern...because they have a certain number of types of questions and they just get repeated over and over.