Premed 101 Forums

August MCAT

radhika

heyy just thought theres a july one so it will be a good idea to start an august one since most of us are writing it in august...

we can post our studying plan, any questions while we are studying and ofcourse motivate each other:)

Good luck with exams for those not done..I still have 2 left..:(

I'm a resident moving to a different city and would like to get rid of these books to anybody needing some extra practice questions for the MCAT. The course itself costed me over $1000 but now you can have the books for a really cheap price of $80. If interested, I'm in Calgary right now - please contact:

Katherine 254-2496 or im_2b@hotmail.com

Hi all!

I am glad that someone decided to start up an August thread as well, I had thought about it when I saw the other but got doing something else. Anyhow I am writing on Aug. 9th in the afternoon and have to drive from Calgary to Edmonton to do so. Still have 2 exams to go but once I am done I am planning on studying 3-4 hours a night a few night a week for May and June and see how I am progressing for July. Also listen to examcrackers audio osmosis on the bus/train to and from work which I think is going to take over an hour this year.

Anyhow good luck to everyone else who is writing it in Aug!

Cheers,

UBCGuy

i'm writing august 16th. my examkrackers materials should be here by may 9th at the latest... i have to go to europe from may 27 to june 17th (work) so i'll probably just read a lot while i'm there... i guess i could call that mild verbal studying, haha! but from may 9 to 27 and june 17 onwards, i will definitely be studying mcat all the time!!

I just got my EK stuff today.. its cool its all in colour :) but the books smell funny

im so jealous, i want a job in europe too :)

hey Team August,

i'll be writing Aug 14th, in Ottawa. Thank God i got a seat.

I think i'll start studying in a week, maybe 3/4hrs a day. i first wanta take a few days off and.... i dont even know.