Premed 101 Forums

Alberta Dentistry

Hey All,

Just got my marks and I am looking for some feedback. I am applying to the university of Alberta and I am in my fourth year. My applicable DAT scores are as follows.

PAT 21

Reading 20

Carving 17

My cumulative GPA is 3.95 and my prerequisite GPA is 3.94. I still have 2 prerequisites to go next semester though. Anyway, some feedback would be great. I know that passing the soap has at least given me a chance. Does anyone know if these stats are competitive?

I'm looking into the U of A too. Are you in Edmonton? If so, when did you get your DAT scores? As for your marks, I know someone in first year and he said that you'd need to break 20 to be competitive, especially for carving. That being said, however, your GPA is impressive!

Hey dgundy9,

Your GPA looks pretty good and you are in pretty good shape.

The carving mark could be better tho. As for my year, most of my classmates got mid to high 20s coming into the program, but there are exceptions of course.

Have you considered rewriting your DAT in february? It probably won't hurt to give that another go in case you dun get in.

Hey Gongster,